why you let those words come out of your mouth? if you don’t mean it?

nics ׂׂૢ
2 min read4 days ago

--

What if (2013)

Here I am, grappling with the shards of words that have pierced through my heart. Words that make me shock because I didn’t expect for it to hear, or is it the echoes of what I really needed to hear? Why did you let those words slip past your lips if they didn’t carry the weight of sincerity? Why did you choose to hurt me with words that were meant to heal?

How to unhear those words you released using your mouth? it was supposed to be comforting, right?

It has left me hurting, questioning why those words were spoken if they didn’t mirror your true feelings. I know that words can sometimes slip out unintentionally, influenced by emotions or circumstances. Yet, when they leave scars of hurt and confusion, they force me to confront a painful reality.

I want to understand why those words were spoken if they weren’t meant to uphold the sanctity of love. Why did you choose to wound me when all I sought was reassurance and understanding? These questions swirl in my mind, clouding my thoughts and weighing heavy on my heart.

Your words have left behind. They’ve left scars that run deep, so deep. So, why you let those words come out of your mouth if you don’t mean it?

--

--